Permanently close your Evernote account
When you decide to permanently close your Evernote account, all of your data will be deleted from Evernote. This includes all notes, notebooks, tags, and other data associated with the account, such as your email address, password, and two-step verification phone number.
Please keep in mind that this action is not reversible. After four weeks, your content will not be retrievable and your account will not be accessible, even by Customer Support. If you think you may want to return to Evernote at a later date, we suggest that you deactivate your account instead.
If you have a paid Evernote subscription, you must cancel your subscription before closing your account.
Permanently close your account
To close your account, follow the steps below.
- Sign in to your account settings.
- Click Account Status from the left-side navigation menu.
- Click the blue "Close your Evernote account" link.
- Carefully read the prompts, then check the acknowledgment box and click Continue.
- Enter your password to confirm that you are the owner of the account, then click Close account.
Frequently asked questions
Why does it take four weeks for my content to be deleted?
When you submit an account closure request, your account enters a queue for deletion. It takes four weeks for your account to go through the complete, automated closure process.
- close account
- delete account
- delete my info