Deactivate and reactivate an Evernote Teams account

Deactivate and reactivate an Evernote Teams account
< Previous / Next >

Deactivate and reactivate an Evernote Teams account

Deactivate the Evernote Teams account

Any account admin of an Evernote Teams account can deactivate the account by following these steps:

  • 1. Back up your team notes

    Once an Evernote Teams account is deactivated, everyone in the team, including account admins, will lose access to all of the team notes and notebooks. For this reason, you should export any team content you want to keep before the end of the last billing period. As an account admin, you can export all team notebooks from the admin console, even those that haven't been shared. If you have an individual account, you can import the exported team content into it. Learn more >>

    Note: If you wish to delete team notes from your Evernote Teams account, simply delete your team notes and empty the Trash from the admin console. Make sure that any content you wish to keep has been copied to your individual notebooks or exported to your computer prior to emptying the trash. Once notes are emptied from your trash, the content is no longer recoverable (even by Evernote Support). Be careful to only delete notes you’re absolutely sure you won't ever need again.

  • 2. Deactivate the account

    Once team notes have been moved out of the account, you are ready to deactivate your Evernote Teams account.

    To deactivate your Evernote Teams account, do the following:

    1. Go to the 'Billing Information' page in the admin console
    2. On the bottom right, click Cancel Subscription

    Once you’ve deactivated your Evernote Teams account, you will still have access to the team content until the end of the current billing period. At the end of the billing period, you and all other users will be removed from the account.

    Note: Evernote Teams accounts created before September 15, 2017 will be reverted to Evernote Free.

    Need to deactivate your Evernote Teams account sooner?

    If you wish to completely shut down your team account before the end of your billing period, you'll need to contact Evernote Support.

    1. Complete steps 1-2 above
    2. Go to the admin console and remove all other users from the team (except yourself, the last account admin)
    3. Contact us with your request

    Refund Policy

    View our refund policy here.

Reactivate the Evernote Teams account

Team account admins can reactivate the account by following these steps:

  1. Sign in to the 'Billing Information' page in the admin console
  2. Click Reactivate your team

LANGUAGES_PRODUCT

Keywords:

  • cancel
  • cancel a business
  • canceling a business
  • cancel business account
  • close business account
  • close an evernote business
  • close my business
  • deactivate
  • deactivating a business
  • deactivation
  • leave an evernote business
  • leaving
  • leaving an evernote business
  • leaving evernote business