Collaborative editing disabled
Collaborative editing allows multiple users in Evernote to edit the same note simultaneously. Collaborative editing is disabled when one or more users are editing the note using an older version of Evernote where collaborative editing is not supported.
When this occurs, users on the latest version of Evernote can still edit the note. However, everyone’s changes will only be merged once the user on the older version of Evernote leaves that note.
How can I prevent this from happening again?
The best way to avoid collaborative editing becoming disabled is to encourage all users to update their Evernote to the latest version if they have not already.
When everyone you collaborate with is using the latest version of Evernote to edit a note, it allows for a more seamless collaborative experience and ensures all edits are saved and merged in real-time.
For more information on how to update Evernote, please visit Update the Evernote app.