Your subscription won't change until your current billing cycle ends. Once your subscription runs out, your subscription will be canceled, and your account will automatically revert to Evernote Free. None of your data will be lost, and you will maintain access to all of your notes and notebooks.

The steps to cancel your subscription will vary based on your payment method.

  • Credit card, PayPal, or SEPA

    Using the new payments system:
    1. Log in to your account settings in Evernote Web.
    2. Select Billing from the left navigation menu.
    3. At the bottom of the Billing page, select Cancel your Evernote subscription.
    4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Downgrade to Free.
    5. Select a reason for canceling the subscription.
    6. Click the Cancel subscription button.
    Using the older payments system:
    1. Log in to your account settings in Evernote Web.
    2. Select Manage subscription on the 'Account Summary' page.
    3. Select Evernote Free (a free Evernote account).

    You will receive an email confirming the cancellation of your subscription. You can check that your subscription has been canceled by looking at the Billing History section within your Evernote account settings: if you see the button Restoreit means that your plan has been successfully canceled and won't renew.

     

  • iTunes

  • Google Play

    Cancel your subscription on Google Play.

Updated

Was this article helpful?

76 out of 353 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request