To view and edit permissions for notes you've already shared, including to stop sharing, find the note from the note list, then follow the steps for your operating system below.

  • Mac

    The new Evernote for Mac

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Click the green Share button.
    3. Click Stop Sharing to stop sharing with everyone.
    4. Or click the arrow next to Who can access and change permission or remove access for individual users.

    Older version of Evernote for Mac

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Click the green Share button.
    3. Click More Sharing > Stop sharing with everyone.
    4. Or click Shared with... to change permission or stop sharing with individual users.
    5. Or select Note > More Sharing > Stop Sharing Public Link from the menu bar to stop sharing via public link.
  • Windows

    The new Evernote for Windows

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Click the green Share button.
    3. Click Stop Sharing to stop sharing with everyone.
    4. Or click the arrow next to Who can access and change permission or remove access for individual users.

    Older version of Evernote for Windows

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Click the Share button.
    3. Click the down arrow next to the permission setting for each user.
    4. Change permission or select Remove access to stop sharing.
    5. Or click Turn Off next to Shareable link on to stop sharing via public link.
  • iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch

    The new Evernote for iOS

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Tap the Share button (silhouette with a plus symbol).
    3. Tap the permissions next to the invitee's name to change them.

    Older version of Evernote for iOS

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Tap the Share button (silhouette with a plus symbol).
    3. Tap the pencil icon to change permission or remove access for each user under Who can access.
    4. Change permission or select Remove access to stop sharing.
    5. Or tap Shareable link on then scroll down and tap Stop sharing to stop sharing via public link.
  • Android

    The new Evernote for Android

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Tap the Share button (silhouette with a plus symbol).
    3. Tap the permissions next to the invitee's name to change them.

    Older version of Evernote for Android

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Tap the Share button (three connected dots).
    3. Tap the pencil icon to change permission or remove access for each user under Who can access.
    4. Tap Shareable link on to stop sharing via public link.
  • Web

    The new Evernote Web

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Click the green Share button.
    3. Click Stop Sharing to stop sharing with everyone.
    4. Or click the arrow next to Who can access and change permission or remove access for individual users.


    Older version of Evernote Web

    1. Select the shared note.
    2. Click the downward arrow on the Share button.
    3. Select Link > Stop sharing note to stop sharing via public link.

LANGUAGES_PRODUCT

Keywords:

  • stop sharing
  • remove access
  • remove sharing

Updated

Was this article helpful?

46 out of 172 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request