Edit shared notebook permissions

Edit shared notebook permissions
< Previous / Next >

Edit shared notebook permissions

Screenshot of notebook permission options

When you invite someone to work with you in a notebook, you decide how much access to give them:

  • Can edit and invite: Invitees can make changes to notes, add notes, share individual notes, and invite additional users to view and edit the shared notebook.
  • Can edit: Invitees can make changes to notes, add notes, and share individual notes.
  • Can view: Invitees can only view notes in the shared notebook.

Edit notebook permissions

To view and edit permissions for notebooks you've already shared, including to stop sharing, find the notebook from the notebook list, then follow the steps for your operating system below:

  • Mac

    1. Right-click on the notebook name and select Modify Sharing.
    2. Click X next to the user you would like to stop sharing with.
    3. Or select Private to stop sharing with everyone.
  • Windows

    1. Right-click on the notebook name and select Share Notebook.
    2. Click Modify notebook permissions.
    3. Click X next to the user you would like to stop sharing with.
    4. Click Stop Sharing.
  • iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch

    The new Evernote for iOS
    1. Open the notebook and tap the options button (three dots).
    2. Tap Share notebook.
    3. Tap the permissions next to the invitee's name to change them.
    Older version of Evernote for iOS
    1. Tap the menu button (three dots).
    2. Tap Share Notebook.
    3. Tap the pencil icon to change permission or stop sharing.
  • Android

    1. Tap the menu button (three dots).
    2. Tap Modify Sharing.
    3. Tap the pencil icon to change permission or stop sharing.
  • Web

    The new Evernote Web

    1. Open the notebook you would like to stop sharing.
    2. Click the menu button (three dots).
    3. Select share notebook from the drop-down menu.
    4. Click Stop Sharing and confirm.

    Older version of Evernote Web

    1. Open the notebook you would like to stop sharing.
    2. Click the Notebook Info ('i') button.
    3. Click Modify sharing.
    4. Click X next to the user you would like to stop sharing with.
    5. Click Stop Sharing.

LANGUAGES_PRODUCT

Keywords:

  • stop sharing
  • remove access
  • remove sharing