Evernote for Salesforce: What does it mean to “share with the team”?
When you pin a note in Evernote for Salesforce, the note will be shared with your team. This allows your Salesforce colleagues to view all the notes that you pin without needing to navigate through the various sharing rules in Evernote.
What does it mean when a note is “shared with the team”?
When a note is pinned in Salesforce, it is shared with the team. This means it’s viewable by your Salesforce colleagues, regardless of whether or not they would normally have access to it based on Evernote permissions.
Will others be able to search for the note?
No. If the user’s search didn’t find the note before the sharing action, the note will not be findable afterwards. There are only two ways a user will be able to view a note if the only access is by the sharing: 1) via Salesforce note card, or 2) by a direct note link.
Will the shared note appear in the “All Notes” list in Evernote?
Will others be able to edit the note?
No. If a user’s only access is the Salesforce sharing, then only view access is granted.
Is there a way to reverse a note’s shared status?
Yes. Evernote account admins can do this in the admin console in Evernote. To unshare notes, click Notes from the left side menu in the admin console, select “Shared via Salesforce” from the drop down menu under the search box, and search for the note that needs to be unshared. After the note is found, select the note and then click Stop sharing.
Will a pinned note always be automatically shared?
No. If you pin a note for which you do not have invite privileges, then pinning the note will not automatically share the note with the team. In that case, if a user doesn’t have viewing rights to the note, the Salesforce note card will not be visible.
- evernote business for salesforce
- evernote for salesforce
- sales force