Deactivate your Evernote account

Deactivate your Evernote account
< Previous / Next >

Deactivate your Evernote account

When you deactivate your Evernote account, you will no longer be able to access it. This means you won’t be able to log in to your account or view or edit your notes. You can always reactivate your account to access your notes again in the future.

If you have a paid Evernote subscription directly from Evernote, your subscription will automatically be canceled when you deactivate your account. However, if you are subscribed to Evernote through iTunes or Google Play, you must cancel your subscription before deactivating your account.

For instructions specific to Evernote Business accounts, see How to deactivate and reactivate an Evernote Business account.

Deactivate your Evernote account

To deactivate your account, follow the steps below.

  1. Sign in to your account settings.
  2. Click Account Status from the left-side navigation menu.
  3. Click the blue "Deactivate your Evernote account" link.
  4. Check the acknowledgement box and click Deactivate account.

When your account is deactivated, you will be logged out of Evernote, and your account will no longer be usable. You will not be able to create another Evernote account with your same email address. If you are deactivating an account to use the email address associated with it on another account, you can swap the email addresses instead.

Related

LANGUAGES_PRODUCT

Keywords:

  • accidentally created account
  • close account
  • close my account
  • deactivate
  • deactivated
  • deactivating
  • delete account
  • delete my account
  • deletion
  • remove account
  • wrong email
  • wrong email address
  • remove email
  • remove my email
  • remove email address
  • remove my email address
  • two accounts