Restore a note from the trash

Restore a note from the trash
< Previous / Next >

Restore a note from the trash

When you delete a note, it's moved to the Trash. Notes in the Trash can be restored at any time. If you’ve accidentally deleted a note, or believe you are missing a note, check if it’s in the Trash.

To restore a deleted note, follow the steps for your operating system below.

  • Mac

    1. Click Trash near the bottom of the left panel.
    2. Right-click on the note you want to restore.
    3. Click Restore.
  • Windows

    1. Click Trash near the bottom of the left panel.
    2. Right-click on the note you want to restore.
    3. Click Restore.
  • iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch

    1. Tap the three lines in the bottom left corner to open the menu, then tap Trash.
    2. Tap on the note you want to restore.
    3. In the upper right corner, tap the three dots, then tap Restore note.
  • Android

    1. Tap the three lines in the bottom left corner to open the menu, then tap Trash.
    2. Tap on the note you want to restore.
    3. In the upper right corner, tap the three dots, then tap Restore note.
  • Web

    1. Click Trash near the bottom of the left panel.
    2. Right-click on the note you want to restore.
    3. Click Restore.

Notes:

  • Notes in the Trash are synced across your devices, just like your other notes.
  • If you're looking for a specific note by using the search, it will not show up, as notes in the trash do not appear in search results.
  • Restored notes are moved out of the Trash and returned back to the notebook they were in before they were deleted. If that notebook no longer exists, the notes are placed in your default notebook.

LANGUAGES_PRODUCT

Keywords:

  • recover
  • undelete
  • accidentally deleted
  • deleted note
  • deleted
  • restore
  • restore note