Revoke access to your Evernote account

For security or privacy reasons, there may be situations when you'll need to revoke access to your Evernote account from a particular computer or mobile device. For example:

  • Your phone or tablet is lost or stolen.
  • You sold, gifted, or donated your laptop.
  • You signed into Evernote on a public or shared computer and forgot to sign out.

To revoke access from a device

  1. Sign in to your account settings on Evernote's website.
  2. Choose Devices from the menu to view all of the devices that you've authorized to access your account.
  3. Click Log out next to each device you want to revoke access from.

Once you've revoked access to your account from a device, that device will no longer be able to sync notes and the account password will be required in order to resume syncing.

If your device is lost or stolen, change your account password and/or set up two-step verification on your account for added security.

 

If you want to disconnect an application connected to your Evernote account instead, you can review and revoke access in Authorized applications.

LANGUAGES_PRODUCT

Keywords:

  • lost
  • stolen
  • remove device
  • delete device
  • revoke access
  • disable access
  • disable device
  • security
  • log out
  • connected apps
  • applications

Updated

Was this article helpful?

331 out of 640 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request